Emerging news

with my Americorp VISTA supervisor and mentor, Sheila Donahue -King

with my Americorp VISTA supervisor and mentor, Sheila Donahue -King

My two minutes of fame

My two minutes of fame

I was honored with an award from the MA Chapter of the National Association of Social Workers (MA-NASW)  on April 4th, 2014.  The Emerging Leader award.

You often hear people talk about their fifteen minutes of fame…well I was given two!  Two minutes to make a speech…. for me that’s not very long.  I tried to thank everyone, but for anyone I forgot… thank you!  A big thank you to everyone who has supported my learning, growing, and self-esteem along the way.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Awards, Awards and Education. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

